testimonials
Personal Injury Blog

Client Testimonials of Leonard Legal

The New Jersey Personal Injury Lawyers at Leonard Legal Group take a personal approach to clients. We have provided quality personal injury representation in New Jersey for over 20 years. We handle all types of serious personal injury and wrongful death cases across New Jersey.  We work with clients in Morris County, Essex County, Sussex County, Hunterdon County, Middlesex County, Hudson County, Warren County, Somerset County, Union County, Bergen County, Passaic County, Monmouth County, Ocean County, Atlantic County, Mercer County, Camden County, Burlington County and Cape May County.

Our team of New Jersey Accident attorneys treat our clients like family.

We work hard to obtain the maximum compensation for our clients. Our New Jersey Injury Attorneys represent clients who have been involved in personal injury accidents and wrongful death lawsuits. We handle cases involving car accidents, truck accidents, medical malpractice, trip and fall accidents, construction site accidents, marine accidents, work place accidents, defective products, nursing home abuse, or other serious injuries. Please review our client’s testimonials to see how working with the attorneys at Leonard Legal Group can help you and your family.

Contact our team of New Jersey Lawyers today and schedule a free confidential case evaluation. There is never a fee unless there is a recovery.

JUST THE BEST!!!

JUST THE BEST!!! Hands down Leonard Legal Group was the best choice I could have possibly made for representation. I did my research before calling Scott Leonard. I read his many excellent reviews so my expectations were high. However from the first time I spoke with Scott, he managed to exceed those expectations. I was struck by how much he genuinely cared about his clients. He is extremely professional, informed, compassionate and accessible. Scott ALWAYS responded to every call or text . . . even calling afterhours or on weekends when necessary. As an added bonus Laura on his team guided me through every detail including doctor’s appointments and paperwork. She is amazing and extremely reassuring. Scott and Laura are a fantastic team and definitely always on their game. I could not have imagined a better experience or a better settlement!!! But truthfully the best part was that I felt understood and completely taken care of. You are in excellent hands if Scott is your lawyer!!!

Steph T. | August 22, 2021

Amazing lawyer and team

I am so thankful for the help of Mr. Leonard and his team. Another lawyer I visited in NYC, recommended Scott, for getting hit by a car that happened in NJ right behind my house. I was scared and nervous because I've never sued anyone, or dealt with justice on this scale. Thanks to the Mr. Leonard and his team, they fought tooth and nail to help me get justice and to finally close a painful, embarrassing chapter of my life. Mr. Leonard walked me through the entire process and helped me every step of the way. Scott was always honest when talking to me about the case and answered every question I had. He gave me his personal number if I ever had questions, concerns, I needed to address. Scott would also call me to see how I was doing and give me updates on the case. Truly professional, extremely knowledgeable, and very compassionate. I'll definitely go to him again if I ever need his help.

Francisco | March 27, 2021

You can see his dedication to every case

I know Scott Leonard since 2003 when he handled my Mom case of slip and fall. We worked together from 2003 till 2007 when case was settled. Scott is one of few attorney's that i have met who is giving his client his personal cell phone number to contact him anytime where you can see his dedication to every case and client case he's taken upon. My Mom was elderly women at the time and she was more then happy with outcome of the settlement. I can highly recommend Scott to everyone that is need of a hard working, dedicating, responsive attorney that you can rest assure knowing that every case is his priority. Wishing Scott and his firm all the best in years to come. With love, Yaddy

Yaddy J. | Nov 10, 2020

Scott Leonard and his staff are top notch

We had the fortunate pleasure to be referred to the Leonard Legal Group! Scott Leonard and his staff are top notch and extremely thorough. He provides honest answers and results that make you feel that you are in good hands. Highly recommend this office

Andrew G. | Nov 10, 2020

Taking Care of Business/YOU!

For cases involving personal injury I recommend Scott Leonard and the Leonard Legal Group without reservation.
I was in a car accident. I consulted Scott Leonard, he made me feel informed and confident. I hired him.
Throughout the case I was kept extremely up to date. When progression was slow Scott Leonard will call me just to check in and let me know he is still doing his due diligence.
Scott Leonard changed my life. He is a great person and a great lawyer. I will recommend him to anyone with the appropriate issues.
I won my case and I am confident you have a great chance at being a winner as well.

Dana | Nov 10, 2020

I TRUST Scott - he's the REAL DEAL

I am an attorney and I refer clients to Scott and look to refer many more in the future. Scott gets results for his clients, but most importantly, he cares for them and has the client's best interests in mind at all times. Scott is a trustworthy and talented attorney. I highly recommend him!

Len G. | Oct 10, 2020

Went above and beyond

I am so glad that I had an attorney like Scott represent my case. It was a pleasure working with the likes of such an attorney who not only went above and beyond to provide me with a financial outcome that I am happy with, but also expressed genuineness, kindness, and honesty. I am highly pleased with the level of professionalism from him and his team. If you are looking for an attorney to represent you with honest communication, look no further— Scott has you covered! Thank you Scott!

Sumbal S. | Jun 17, 2020

I Highly Recommend This Firm And It’s People!!

Scott and Janell are amazing!! They help you with everything and most important you can TRUST them! I highly recommend this firm and it’s people!!

Tracey B. | June 10, 2020

very satisfied

I had an awesome experience with the Leonard Law group....

Jennifer C. | May 4, 2020

Excellent Attorney

In May 2016 my wife was involved in a serious auto accident and was injured. We are incredibly grateful to have found Scott Leonard who was referred by a relative. Scott is not just an amazing Lawyer, he is an amazing person. What makes Scott great is his: unwavering candor - Scott will not BS, nor will he give you unfair or unrealistic expectations; relentless client advocacy; constant, consistent and honest communication; professionalism and sincerity. Most of our direct interactions were with Scott, although we know Scott could not do what he does without a great supporting team. If you are looking for a personal injury lawyer, look no further, you will not find better. Not only will you get the best possible financial outcome, you will deal with someone who truly cares about you - well beyond the financial outcome you represent. For example, what attorney reaches out to his client 3 months post settlement just to ask “how are you guys doin…” If this type of Attorney exists, I have only met one. Scott Leonard.

Tony | April 17, 2020

Would Give More Stars If I Could.

Leonard Legal Group, LLC is a very professional firm that assisted me with my case and I couldn’t have asked for a better result. Call them for any legal problems. I highly recommend them. And he’s an extremely kind person. Would give more stars if I could.

Gaby M. | April 14, 2020

I can say firsthand that I have never met more dedicated and caring attorneys

I have been a legal assistant for 35 years and have worked in several different law offices throughout those years. Having been a part of the support staff of Leonard Legal Group for the last year, I can say firsthand that I have never met more dedicated and caring attorneys as Scott Leonard and Tina Leonard. It is also a pleasure to be a part of the team with Pam Anevski, who is Of Counsel and Janell Hernandez, both who have been with the firm for many years as well as Jessica Lopes. I am grateful to have the privilege and pleasure to work for and with people who work diligently for their clients to achieve the best possible outcome during very difficult periods in their lives!

Laura G. | Dec 13, 2019

Excellent experience with Scott.

Excellent experience with Scott. Handled a matter beyond expectations. Would highly recommend.

Claudine H. | Dec 13, 2019

Great service.

Great service. I definitely recommend it.

John J. | Dec 13, 2019

Top-notch Legal Representation

The first time I met Scott, I could tell right away that he was not only an excellent personal injury attorney and advocate for his clients, but also a genuinely nice person. Having worked with him now for a few years, my initial impressions have only been confirmed time and again. He WILL do an exceptional job for anyone who needs top-notch legal representation after an injury.

Steve M. | Sep 12, 2019

I Highly Recommend Scott Leonard of Leonard Legal Group

I highly recommend Scott Leonard of Leonard Legal Group. If you are in need of a personal injury attorney, look no further as there is no better choice than Scott Leonard. I entrusted Scott with my own mother and he by far exceeded our expectations. Throughout the whole ordeal, Scott was professional, personable and empathetic. He provided us with sound advice and guidance, making a difficult and stressful situation easier. He treated her like she was his own mother. I am grateful to Scott and all that he has done for my mother.

Joe B. | Sep 12, 2019

Excellent attorney

Scott provided me with excellent legal counsel. He was able to get me a settlement worth more than I could have ever hoped for! I highly recommend using Scott and his highly competent firm!

Whitney | Dec 19, 2018

Legal Experts

This legal firm are experts in the field of personal injury. I have used their services in past years and currently had hired them for a new legal matter. The entire staff are very professional and they get the job done. They keep clients informed as things progress. I never felt that I was left in the dark about anything. This firm is very trustworthy and when they give advice I listen. I trust them with all of my personal injury matters. This legal team responds quickly to questions. They re the best in the state of New Jersey!

Linda | Dec 10, 2018

Review for the Leonard Legal Group

I am very happy with the service that I received from my lawyer Scott G. Leonard and his Assistant Janell Hernandez. They kept in touch with me the entire time while they handled my case. I am happy with the outcome and would highly recommend this law firm. They are very knowledgeable and efficient.

Donna | Dec 10, 2018

Highly Recommend - Professional from Start to Finish

Highly Recommend - Professional from Start to FinishHighly recommend Leonard Legal Group! The experience was professional from start to finish. I used Scott and he provided the needed insight, advice and got the results I was looking for...if you are looking for a great attorney they are a great choice.

Eric | Nov 1, 2018

Could not have been happier with how Scott Leonard handled my case

Could not have been happier with how Scott Leonard handled my case. Under promise and over deliver. I was injured on the job, had a cervical fusion and Mr. Leonard walked me through the process. He gave me advice all along and made sure I clearly understood my options. I should also mention that I am the second generation of my family to use the Leonard Legal Group.

Dave | Oct 29, 2018

It has been a long haul, but we have finally settled

It has been a long haul, but we have finally settled an accident case with great results thanks to Scott Leonard of Leonard Legal Group. From the very start, with our very first meeting, I was impressed with the professionalism and respectful way we were treated. We had never filed a lawsuit before and were very unsure of how to proceed. He walked us through all of the details of what to expect and encouraged us to think about the pros and cons, and fully supported us as we went through the decision-making process. Once we moved forward, his office was so thorough and so adept that over the course of nearly two years, we really didn't even feel as though we were in a legal situation. They handled everything. Additionally, they handled things in a pleasant and friendly way, and always nearly immediately. Scott answered all of our emails (and there were many) every step of the way. He never considered any question too small or insignificant. He guided us at every turn that required decisions to be made, and he never stopped fighting for us -- right to the end. I trust him implicitly as a result of our experience and would use him again if ever needed. He may not want this posted in a review, but I have to say that during the long duration of the case , we even found ourselves asking him for advice on matters other than this case and he happily made suggestions that were incredibly helpful. He goes out of his way, over and above, and I will always be grateful for that. Simply put: there is no other law firm I would go to for help.

Roberta N. | Jun 19, 2018

Car Accident

I was represented by the Leonard Legal Group after being involved in a motor vehicle accident. This ended up as a complicated case since I live in Florida and the accident happened with a rental car in New Jersey. The best thing that came out of this unfortunate incident was meeting Scott Leonard and Sean Connelly! They are personable, responsive, and very competent. I would not recommend getting in an accident in NJ (or anywhere), but if you do, there's no better law firm to represent you!

Mario C. | Jun 19, 2018

Scott's services and would be my go-to if I were to need assistance down the road

Over the past 2 years, Scott has never been shy of excellent in doing his job. I was involved in a car accident and from day one after being hired, Scott was extremely thorough, diligent, and professional. He has always been available for questions, concerns, and straight forward even throughout his busy schedule. Even despite the professionalism, Scott was always personable and invested; making the process a lot more enjoyable and easy. When it came down to the end of my case, Scott was able to "close the deal" that exceeded my expectations and made my life easier by being able to settle out of court, letting myself not have to worry about taking off for work. I would definitely recommend Scott's services and would be my go-to if I were to need assistance down the road.

Ryan W. | Jun 1, 2018

Excellent Experience, Outcome

Just a brief note to express how pleased I am with my experience with Sean and Janell at Leonard Legal Group. After my injury, I interviewed multiple law firms to find the best fit, and choosing to work with Sean was an extremely easy decision. Like it or not, these cases can take quite a while, so I suggest finding a personable, knowledgeable and frank attorney. Sean Connelly hits a homerun on all three fronts. I hope I never need to hire a personal injury attorney again, but if I do, I will be calling Sean. Thanks for everything, Sean and Janell!

John J. | Mar 1, 2018

I recommend this firm without reservation

I am an attorney and regularly refer cases to Scott Leonard and the Leonard Legal Group. They are extremely talented attorneys (as evidenced by their results) and are very responsive to the clients I have referred to them. I recommend this firm without reservation.

Jaime M. | May 16, 2017

Excellent Personal Injury Attorney

Working with Scott over the years has been an absolute pleasure. He is diligent, professional and consistently gains my trust and respect. I refer him all of my personal injury business and my clients are all extremely satisfied with the results of their case.I highly recommend Scott for all Personal Injury matters.

Robert | May 10, 2017

Fellow Morristown Attorney

We refer all of our personal injury work to Leonard Legal Group. Scott and his team are very responsive, have made our clients happy and have had outstanding results for our clients. We highly recommend Leonard Legal Group!!

Paul G. | May 9, 2017

Professional

I have had the opportunity to work with Scott on many cases over the years. He is professional and diligent and always works in the best interest of his client.

Glenn K. | May 9, 2017

A highly recommended law firm

My family has used Scott's firm for years and we always recommend him to others who needed a personal injury attorney. Scott is not only professional but also empathetic in dealing with your situation. His firm knows how to handle each situation and they gets results. He explains everything to you up front so you're not left with surprises. I would strongly recommend Scott Leonard and his team.

Craig | Jan 25, 2017

Truly a Five Star Law Firm

The Leonard Legal Group is one of the finest personal injury lawyers around. My family and our friends have used them for more than 30 years in various situations and they are always straight forward and sincere when providing their advice. They have a tremendous track record with us as well as those who've we recommended to them. As an insurance broker, I have had clients who didn't know who to call with all of the crazy advertisements that you see on television ads and it's always welcoming when they come back to say how much they appreciated my recommendation to the Leonard Legal Group.I have no doubt that when a person who just experienced a loss due to family member or themselves being subject to an accident or injury, that Scott and his team will represent you and your family to the best of their ability and get you the justicee that you deserve.I highly recommend The Leonard Legal Group

Craig L. | Jan 18, 2017

personable, experienced and cares about people

To whom it may concern;For anyone thinking of hiring a personal injury lawyer, I would suggest that they seriously consider Sean Connelly. Don't consider, hire! Sean's professionalism, diligence and dogged work on behalf of my wife's personal injury case helped us to realize a good outcome. He's smart, personable, experienced and cares about people. We weren't just a case number or a deposition to attend, Sean took time to find out who we were and how best to move our case forward.Sean's caring attitude reflects the philosophy of Leonard Legal Group, LLC. Many law firms would have balked at accepting us as clients due to the complicated circumstances of our case. They stuck by us through the whole ordeal of my wife's injuries and with patience and persistence, landed an equitable outcome for our case.

Joseph G. | Dec 15, 2016

Good and caring attorney

Hi Scott,Thank you so much for representing me. I was confident in you from the start. I appreciate that you kept me informed every step of the way.I would highly recommend you to anyone in need of a really good and caring attorney!Thank you again.

Linda P. | May 23, 2016

I suggest you call Scott Leonard

I remember it as if it happened yesterday... I was working two jobs and I had no room in my life for illness or injury. One day, a routine stroll from my apartment to my car changed my life:I slipped and fell on black ice and injured my knees. I was uninsured, yet, I was in serious need of medical attention. No medical institution was willing to perform testing on me unless I had insurance or charity care, neither of which were available to me at the moment. I was in severe pain; I could barely walk and I had no clue what to do.I took to the Internet and began searching for attorneys. The first few attorneys I contacted were mainly concerned with assessing the profitability of my case and determining whether or not my case was worth taking. However, Scott Leonard was different.When I called Scott, he immediately asked how I was feeling. He was the ONLY attorney who asked me this question. I knew, at this very moment, I would be in good hands.Scott was aggressive in seeing to it that I received the testing and treatment I needed. Scott kept me thoroughly informed in every phase of my case and he made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process.In the end, Scott obtained a substantial recovery for me. Words cannot express how grateful I am for all of Scott's help.I truly believe this event would have ended differently for me had it not been for Scott's professionalism, compassion and expertise.Should you or anyone you care about find themselves in need of legal representation, I strongly suggest you call Scott Leonard.

Adina S. | May 20, 2016

Very Satisfied

I am very satisfied and pleased with the way you handled my case. I would not hesitate to recommend you and your firm to anyone. Thank you.

V.P. | Oct 20, 2014

Highly Recommend

To Sean & Janell:It gives me great pleasure to send this note of thanks to attorney Sean Connelly and his assistant Janell for the conscientious and professional manner that my lawsuit was managed and settled. I would highly recommend Mr. Connelly to anyone seeking high quality intervention in legal matters.

Sep 30, 2014 | J.C.

Very Professional

J. Sean Connelly, Esq. and his assistant Janell Hernandez treated me and my personal injury case perfectly. They were very professional and obtained a satisfying result for me. I am very thankful for everything Janell and Sean have done for me. I would not hesitate to recommend Sean to my family and friends.

J.C. | Sep 30, 2014

Thank You!

I want to thank you for all your help thru this long journey for truth, justice and the American way.

J.D. | Aug 11, 2014

Will Call You Again

Thanks for all the work you did for me I really appreciate your firm will recommend you to anyone who needs a personal injury lawyer thanks again.

May 20, 2014 | A.B.

Excellent!

My experience first started by looking at the yellow book pages. The time from the staff was excellent, I knew I selected the right firm just when I walked in. I walked in and J. Sean Connelly and Scott G. Leonard are excellent attorneys. I am very satisfied for selecting this office.

B.A. | Apr 8, 2014

Forever In Your Debt

Dear Scott, and Sean,As you know, a number of years ago when Alvin Leonard was still a big part of your firm, our family was rendered unemployed and had lost a home due to several serious accidents. Your firm took us under its wing and fought our cause with skill and tenacity. Today our family is whole in no small measure to the care taken on our behalf by Leonard and Leonard. Always fond thanks to Lynn Leonard for keeping our spirits up during those dark days.Forever in your debt.

K.K. | Jun 13, 2013

Truly Appreciated

Dear Scott,I just wanted to thank you for handling my mother's case. I truly appreciate your allowing my active involvement with her case and for entertaining all of our concerns. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone who asks.-J.Y.

J.Y. | Feb 18, 2013

Aggressive Attorneys

Dear Scott,We won the case!! Thank you very much for your professional assistance. I was very well represented by you. My regards and congratulations to your father and mother. I know they are proud of you! You are very aggressive attorneys who are doing a wonderful job. Thank you for your sympathy, kindness and for being great human beings. God bless you and your family!

Jul 11, 2009 | M.K.

A Blessing

Dear Mr. Leonard,It was a blessing to have you for my lawyer. If I ever need another good lawyer I won't hesitate to call on you. Thanks again for you hard work!

W.B. & R.B. | Jun 17, 2008