Morris County Personal Injury
Personal Injury Blog

Morris County Personal Injury Lawyers Assist Injured Accident Victims

Experienced counsel secures just compensation for damages in Morris County

Injuries that occur due to someone else’s negligence are fairly commonplace. Perhaps you slipped and fell on an icy sidewalk. Were struck by a vehicle while crossing the street. Or incurred medical expenses when your neighbor’s dog bit you. These are all cases that fall under the realm of personal injury law. These incidents happen on a regular basis as part of everyday life. Legally holding the negligent party accountable for your injuries does not happen quite so easily. Proving negligence and receiving just compensation can be difficult. The Morris County personal injury attorneys at Leonard Legal Group have extensive knowledge in personal injury law and a track record of success in recovering maximum compensation for injured accident victims.

Personal injury law in New Jersey

The purpose of personal injury law is to provide protection for victims who are harmed due to another person’s negligence. Liability is central to each personal injury case; it is only when another entity is deemed legally responsible for another person’s injury that compensation for the victim can be recovered.

Some cities we serve are:

We also serve all counties in New Jersey:

  • Atlantic County
  • Bergen County
  • Burlington County
  • Camden County
  • Cape May County
  • Cumberland County
  • Essex County
  • Gloucester County
  • Hudson County
  • Hunterdon County
  • Mercer County
  • Middlesex County
  • Monmouth County
  • Morris County
  • Ocean County
  • Passaic County
  • Salem County
  • Somerset County
  • Sussex County
  • Union County
  • Warren County

Types of injuries

The greatest number of personal injury claims in the United States stem from car accidents, followed by other road accidents. Personal injuries that are incurred as a result of another person or party’s negligence may be due to any of the following:

Time limits for filing a personal injury lawsuit in NJ

Each state has laws regarding the amount of time an individual has to bring a legal action, called a statute of limitations. In New Jersey, the statute of limitations for personal injury cases is two years from the time of the injury however, some cases may have a shorter time window and claims against public entities require that a notice of claim must be filed within 90 days. This timeframe is very important – if the case is not filed within the statute of limitations timeframe, New Jersey courts will not hear the case at any time in the future and you are not eligible to receive compensation. It is best to contact our experienced New Jersey injury attorneys right away to ensure you know your rights and the timeframe for filing a claim.

Receive the compensation you deserve with our skilled Morris County personal injury lawyers on your side

Suffering an injury as a result of an accident can be physically and emotionally painful. Incurring medical expenses related to the injury can add financial stress to an already difficult situation. The experienced Morris County injury attorneys at the Leonard Legal Group assist victims injured in accidents due to someone else’s negligence, securing the compensation you deserve. Attorney Scott G. Leonard was designated a Board Certified Civil Trial Lawyer by the New Jersey Supreme Court; less than 2 percent of all New Jersey attorneys have that designation. If you or a loved one has suffered an injury in an accident, do not wait to file a personal injury claim. Contact our office today at (973) 984-1414 or online to schedule a free consultation.